WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

(Untitled)

Comments

• Options
    lesismorelesismore subscriber Posts: 0
    Hi there:  I am new to this; but not to the business.  But, I got a patent and it only cost me 435 dollars...and I did it myself on line.  I know I have to re do it in 5 years and then in another 5 years...But I have the whole thing from our government and when the person called he said to me: this is your government at work...I laughted.  I also went to QVC and had a simular experience with my judge--but she smiled and asked me in what stores is my product (maybe a trick question--because it can;t be in stores nationwide) and I said I only sell it on my website.  My person was Laura and she smiled--but the only thing she didn;t have was children and my game is for children.  Check it out and tell me what you think of it.  www.lesmess.com lesismore2007-4-1 20:15:4
  • Options
    lesismorelesismore subscriber Posts: 0
    Hi there:

How did you get into Family Circle?
  • Options
    CookieCookie subscriber Posts: 2
    My Chicago QVC judge wanted to know how many gardening tools I`ve sold so far.  I told him it`s over 10,000 & that really set him to writing on his pad!  Whether that`s good or bad I don`t know.  I`m HOPING that he wrote that there`s a real market for this product & it`s ready for wider distribution.  He did want to know where it`s manufactured & I said Illinois.  As others have said, my judge also asked the cost to QVC.
    Cookie
    www.wedgie.biz</A> 
  • Options
    GrillCharmerGrillCharmer subscriber Posts: 7
    Leslie, GREAT idea!  Love it!  (Welcome)
    Cookie, that sounds very promising.  I would feel GREAT about my chances if I had your experience w/ the judge. 
  • Options
    ImiImi subscriber Posts: 0