WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

(Untitled)

Comments

• GirlNextDoorGirlNextDoor subscriber Posts: 1
    "My judge had a major poker face"
    [/QUOTE] (quote from Dippy Chick)

Mine did too!
    Hi everyone,
    My name is Daniella and this is my first time here.  I was at the QVC/Oprah event yesterday in Philly too and I was expecting to see a really great reaction from my judge but she had a poker face on too.  I wouldn`t feel so bad if I didn`t see others around me with judges who had more emotion to share with their presenters.  She certainly was not unprofessional, and it was still fun to present.  I just wish she had a big smile on her face at some point...or said something like...great idea...or SOME kind of feedback.
    Also, I didn`t have a camera come to me...a few others did though.  I`d think that would be a bad thing but some of the places I saw these cameras go were to products that I don`t think were good choices for QVC/Oprah, so I`m confused.
    As for the number thing, I believe the judges had a scale from 1 to 5 with the, with 5 being "the best".
    Would you fellow inventors advise me to get a temporary patent (good for one year and ALOT cheaper) or a regular patent which is about five thousand dollars?
    Nice to be here with all of you.
    By they way...love the idea of grill charms..and dippy chick...I am gettin` on your website at some point and getting some of those dips!!!  Love the names of them too.  If you have any advice (re: patents, copyrights, manufacturing, etc.) as I am at the very beginning stages of my business, please let me know.
  • OprahorBustOprahorBust subscriber Posts: 0