Does this sound normal to many of you?

broncobronco Posts: 2subscriber
edited October 2006 in Business Planning
Well, where to start?  I`m a newbie here, though I`ve been listening to the Startupnation podcasts for quite a while, and I`ve also read the Startupnation book along with other such books as well.  But anyway, I`m still in the daydreaming phase of starting my own business (I`m not quite sure which direction to go in yet), but without question I want to figure out exactly what I want to do and get it off the ground soon.  I`ve saved quite a bit of money for the venture (about 30k, which doesn`t include 150k in home equity and other savings), I have no debts, and my overall credit is outstanding.  Also, I`m relatively young (late 20`s) with no children and a fiance who shares my passion/vision as well. 
My main problem at this point is not only figuring out exactly what I want to do (I have many interests/ideas at this point), but especially overcoming the fear I have of cutting all ties and going out on my own.  I currently make a very good income at my current job, which I enjoy overall---but I`m simply not passionate about it, mainly due to the fact that I`ve always wanted to own my own business and work for myself.  Overall, I have days where my confidence is high (I feel as if I`m about to achieve a breakthrough), while other days my confidence is quite low (I feel like starting a business and getting it off the ground is a pipe dream, and will never happen.) 
With that being said, does all of this sound normal to any of you?  Are these typical feelings and emotions that I`m going through?  Any thoughts or advice would be appreciated, and I look forward to talking with many of you in near future.  Thanks.
Mike

Comments

• InactiveMemberInactiveMember Posts: 12subscriber