WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

My Website Needs Help

ECJ68ECJ68 subscriber Posts: 3
edited July 2007 in Website Critique
I am a jewelry designer for a home/online based Jewelry Store.  My website was built from the ground up by me.  I have tried to make nice clear pictures from my scanner and I feel the prices are in the right range.
What the problem is:  I have had 2 sales in 6 months.  Unacceptable to me.  I have tried flyers, email, promotions, free shipping, $400.00 a month adwords, nothing is working!
The only business I get is home shows and craft fairs.
I do want to add Video Classes.  But I just don`t know if that will help or not.  People would have to pay and then can  view the class.
I don`t know where the error is or if I am the error for not doing something right.
I feel that I do spend money to try to make a go of it and get nothing in return.
I would appreciate it if I could get a critic of my pics, prices, ideas, general website feedback and any possible solutions.
My site is: 
http://www.elegantcustomjewelers.com</A>
Many Thanks

Comments

• Options
    newwardnewward subscriber Posts: 0
    First thing I noticed is the duplicate category names on the left.
    Can you be more specific?  Does Yahoo allow for "sub-categories"
    I set up a jewelry site for a client - she divides her merchandise into
    Classic
    Pearl
    Silver
    Vintage
    then has necklaces, bracelets, sets, rings, earrings under each of those.  
    The more descriptive you can be with the stones you are using the better as well.  Let the user click on the title, then have a really fabulous description for them to read - you need to "entice" more.