WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Want to start this e-commerce clothing business. Do you think it can work?

90sWill90sWill subscriber Posts: 2 Member
Hi everyone,

I have 4 years experience working in digital marketing, and I have just left my most recent role to create and pursue my own business. I'm a young, extremely ambitious and determined to move away from the typical process in order 'to be successful'.

I have a few ideas which I have been thinking of pursuing, but it's so hard to find the right business partner and or mentor to join me on aspired ventures - so I have thought of one particular idea that I could solely own and I wondered if anyone had any thoughts on whether this could work, or if I've missed the boat.

Retro 70s, 80s and 90s clothing brands are becoming increasingly popular and certain items are proving very hard to get. I have a few contacts which could provide me a heck of products that are retro/ vintage for a cheaper price than they sell. I also am very up to date with the latest 'clothing drops' that come out, so I could buy the stock and sell them for a higher price once out of stock.

I could set up my own e-commerce store along with social profiles, but I just can't work out if I have missed the boat on this one as others are already doing something similar. My digital marketing, SEO, PR, content marketing and influencer marketing is very strong but I am not sure if I'm too late to get involved.

What do you think?

Comments

• Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin
    edited June 2017
    Welcome to the community, @90sWill