WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Outsourcing web site development

mln2cmln2c subscriber Posts: 2
Hello to all,

I am new to startupnation.com but already found many interesting topics.

Like some other users I also activelly thinking of outsourcing overseas the develpment of a website. I have a very limited knowledge of PHP  and no experience of project mangement in the IT business. I have project management experience in the construction business. 

I have already drawn:
1) Project description
2) Multiple layouts of the webportal that I feel to completely describe the project

I have been googling on in:
3) Webdesign contracts
4) Testing requirement

My main concern is what I should require from the developer company when the website is completed. How should the code be provided (text, file?)  How can I check if the correct and complete code is being provided?

How can I avoid legal problems and guarante tha I have complete ownership rights over the portal that is being built?

I would also like to question about issues that are a MUST in 1) project description and in 4) Testing requirements and that maybe I am fogetting to mention in these documents.

I would also very much appreciate tips and experiences in using sites like www.getacoder.com and other IT outsourcing solutions.

Regards,
Manuel 

Comments

• Options
    SERGIOSERGIO subscriber Posts: 16