WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Need Ideas

MariGMariG subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2007 in Selecting a Business
I"d like to get ideas or suggestions for a web based or online type of business that I can manage from home
any specifics type of products or business you think are ideal for the web?
thanks for your opinions in advance
Ps. I`m a newbie here ...just signed on tonight!

Comments

• Options
    NuevolutionNuevolution subscriber Posts: 30 Bronze Level Member
    Well,It all depends on what you would want to do... Any hobbies? that you may want to turn into a full time job? What about something that you would enjoy doing? That`s always a good start...BTW... It`s nice to have you aboard...
  • Options
    GrillCharmerGrillCharmer subscriber Posts: 7
    Hello MariG
    Welcome to the board!  Yep, Nuevolution is right, you need to do something you enjoy.  What you like to do in your spare time can often point you in the right direction.  Or if a hobby isn`t the answer, what`s something you are interested in learning to do?
  • Options
    micsimonianmicsimonian subscriber Posts: 1
    Well I am owner of a online business, I look at  web to be a wild wild west. We allway get new sheriff in town so come up with new idea my friend you would succeed a  word of advice don’t fall for the SEO Scams hehe
  • Options
    startupbizhubstartupbizhub subscriber Posts: 1 Member