WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Do you think it could work?

WillgWillg subscriber Posts: 2
edited October 2006 in Selecting a Business
This is my first post on this forum, thanks for taking the time to read it. I am a college student who really wants to start my own business at first part time then expanding after graduation.  In doing the life planning activities I found that one of the things I really is enjoy, and am quite good at, finding things for much cheaper than their retail value.

Comments

• Options
    davennydavenny subscriber Posts: 2
    Very interesting idea and congraduations on the purchase of your wedding ring...you will have to explain to me sometime how you did that.However, back to your business idea, i think the toughest thing would be to explain to companies who already have someone doing it, even if it is just their assistant to have you do it.  Also if we are talking about office supplies it would be hard to brake the contracts some companies might be in.  Or if it is major equipment there are probably to few suppliers of that equipment to have any major impact on price.I think it would be a really tough sell as a stand alone "product/service" however if you added it to some other service it could give you a great leg up on the competition.Ps Send me an email in regards to the purchase of your wedding ring, i`m in the market myself and I would love some advice.
  • Options
    stevesteve subscriber Posts: 14
    What would be your investment if you gave it a shot? Some business
    cards, a cell phone? Doesn`t sound to me like there`s much downside.

Knowledge has value. If you can do what you say, no doubt there`s a
    market. Start out with a no-risk guarantee. If you can`t deliver at