WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Investors needed for pizza parlor!

madmomma61madmomma61 subscriber Posts: 1
edited August 2007 in Startup Funding
I am new to this and am searching for help as far as finding an investor to help me purchase a pizza parlor. I live in a somewhat small town and this business has gone up for sale. The potential is there but the business itself went down hill after the owners divorced and became disabled. The numbers that they showed me were terrible and no bank would even think of helping me out.

I need some advice and help in this endeavor for I know it will make money. Any suggestions?

Comments

• MNGrillGuyMNGrillGuy subscriber Posts: 2 Member
    Could you lease the building?  As an investor I would want to know a few important things.  How will you differentiate yourself from the competition?  Is the town growing?  Location suitable?  Target market (townsfolk, hwy traffic?)  Seasonality concerns?
    Sounds like an excellent opportunity if in fact the business failed due to operations problems and not other factors.  Best of luck. 
  • robertjrobertj subscriber Posts: 0 Member

The numbers that they showed me were terrible and no bank would even think of helping me out.
    I need some advice and help in this endeavor for I know it will make money. Any suggestions?

Since the recent business financial history is "bleak" - I would begin by developing a plan that describes what you will do differently to make the business profitable. You (and any lender) will want to be confident that it will generate enough profit to "service" the debt.
    With a viable plan, you can approach the right capital sources.
  • madmomma61madmomma61 subscriber Posts: 1