WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Is My Marketing All Wrong...Or Is It My Website???

Frogger65Frogger65 subscriber Posts: 1
edited May 2008 in Marketing
Hi all,
I am new to StartUpNation and really love what I see so far. The communities seem to be really supportive and encouraging of each other!
I have a fairly new online business (February 08) which creates web based newsletters for real estate agents to expand their marketing. They can reach larger audiences, farm areas, and online visitors via the use of the newsletter url without costly mailings or using email attachments.
The problem is I find myself spending a lot on PPC advertising with little results. I am getting the clicks, around 35 a day (at $1.90 per click!) but no signups.
Does anyone feel my website is turning people off once they arrive?
Any suggestions? Or can anyone point me in the direction of a great web developer if you feel my site appearance is the problem.
p.s. Most of my business is coming from my affiliates and not from my advertising.
Thanks so much guys!!!!RealtyBlock.org
WandaFrogger655/15/2008 8:05 PM

Comments

• Options
    st8icst8ic subscriber Posts: 11 Bronze Level Member
    At that rate you`re spending almost $2,000 per month on PPC ads that aren`t doing a thing for you! That is definitely crazy, ditch the ppc network. If you are using google adwords then you can assign a maximum bid per click (a quarter of what your paying seems fair).