WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Need help with Internet Marketing!

twocornertwocorner subscriber Posts: 3
edited November 2006 in Marketing
I am a newbie to Internet marketing and was wondering if
anyone could give me some advice on getting my new website noticed on the web?

I would lis the company name but in fear of being
blacklisted, I will not do so.However, I will describe the company a bit to
give you an idea of what it does.

The company is a marketplace which allows users and software
developers from all over the world request, buy, and sell intellectual
property. Users and software developers can collaborate on ideas, create
products, and re-sell applications, software, and virtually any type of
intellectual property right on the marketplace. Users can create thier own
businesses through the website.

One way to describe the company is to say that it is an Ebay
type of marketplace for intellectual property. You can request anything from
software upgrades for your digital devices (Mp3 players, Digital cameras, pda,
etc), custom ringtones, custom MySpace tweaks, etc...

If anyone has any advice as to how to market and make
this website noticable on the internet, I would very much appreciate it!

Comments

• Options
    NuevolutionNuevolution subscriber Posts: 30 Bronze Level Member
    There are many ways in which you can get your web site noticed.Forget about Adwords and Overture..Try Local advertisement first and move up slowly. Ranking is a process that takes time. mos of all it takes time. Flyers, and submitting your web site to search engines can be another way. I can give you a list of search engines you can submit your web site for free.
  • Options
    DavidDavid subscriber Posts: 3