WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Do you think a CRM is important?

sksmithsksmith subscriber Posts: 2
There are lots of talks and discussion these days about CRM`s. Are they really that important for a small business? I`m curious for people`s opinion. I obviously think they are really important simply because I am in the CRM industry. That`s what I do for a living. But I just want to know what the rest of you think about CRM`s and their importance to you specificallyhttp://consideredsales.com

Comments

• smootssmoots subscriber Posts: 0
    CRM`s are needed for any size business. Now with that said a company has to look at what features "they need" vs. "ones they want" to choose the correct CRM product.
  • keyconkeycon subscriber Posts: 34
    Craig, Craig, Craig ... I know you better than this. Let your fingers do the walking (seeking/searching).
    Customer Relationship Management - one of the BIG Boys (not a plug - just reference).
    R@
    PS - to answer the question ... "Yes"keycon2007-2-14 22:55:50
    So why have people walk away scratching their head, when it`s easy enough to just spell out the acronym one time? I went to the Web site and didn`t see the spell-out anywhere
    Craig - if you`re talking about the salesforce.com site, it is spelled out on the first line on the home page:
    The Leader in On-Demand Customer Relationship Management