WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Web design help

KayDariceKayDarice subscriber Posts: 1 Member

Hi I have a website full of merchandise looking for ways to traffic more sales so I can build a bigger Empire in a safe form due to covid. Any ideas, topics, platforms?

Comments

• Poulomi BasuPoulomi Basu subscriber Posts: 2 Member

Hi KayDarice,

You can have a hybrid strategy to get more traffic and sales:

Short-term: Social media and ads (Google/ Instagram/ Pinterest)

Long-term: SEO (you can find a DIY course on my website, for absolute beginners)

• Tuah BaoTuah Bao subscriber Posts: 176 Silver Level Member

Hi @KayDarice ,

Poulomi Basu was right. SEO is your long term strategy. You should go for short term strategy for now. Just to add on a little, not to forget FB ad, the price is usually cheaper than Google/Bing ad.

While, I find your topic/title is misleading. I believe you need help in marketing but not web design.

Tuah Bao
    100+ done for you courses to immediately start running your own profitable e-learning business
    https://www.courseserious.com/

• copytisercopytiser subscriber Posts: 2 Member

Hey @KayDarice

Adding on to the above comments: you might try content marketing.

Let me elaborate. Just saying your website contains a lots of merchandise is too vague. You need to research and have a clear image of your target audience (what they like, hate, admire, etc). Then use that persona to create valuable content.

For example, You can create article like "Top 7 Summer Fashion Trends You Won't Want To Miss" (or something like that. I hope I am making myself clear), rather than just directly asking people to buy your product.