WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

register a new business

Sydney blackSydney black subscriber Posts: 12 Bronze Level Member
edited September 2020 in Selecting a Business

Hello all, I am a chef in a restaurant. I was into cooking ever since I was a kid and always dreamt of opening my own restaurant. As everyone does nowadays for convenience, I also started searching online on registering a new business, and many different websites showed up, but not every website has the same information and procedures. I have been researching it for the past one year, even before the pandemic started. But even now, I am not able to find the correct one with all the corrective steps. Does anybody have any experience registering their business online? Please do help…

Comments

• Options
    TomHelTomHel subscriber Posts: 17 Bronze Level Member

I recommend to address to the lawyer, he precisely will control all process of registration of documents. When I started my project, at first I did everything myself, but later I still used the help of lawyers, because all the procedures need to be done correctly.

• Options
    BogBog subscriber Posts: 4 Member

You're going to needlessly pay thousands of dollars if you go to a lawyer. I went through a service- I did nolo.com because I buy their books for like 20 years. (I bought their Single Member LLC book for example.) They registered it but then screwed up the pdf documents they sent me the wrong ones. But then I called their support number and they acknowledged the mistake and sent me the correct files right away (while the call). So, yknow... they screwed up. But then fixed it. So... I dunno, even-steven?

So far so good...

• Options
    BogBog subscriber Posts: 4 Member