WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

How do I gain traffic for my website?

Hintonkinton789Hintonkinton789 subscriber Posts: 1 Member

I'm new to business world and trying to get my website off the ground.The website I made is for people who want to get into animating and digital arts. What methods helped you guy gain traffic online?

Comments

• KalenamKalenam subscriber Posts: 19 Bronze Level Member

I mostly use AdWords and social media to get traffic. And I think that those will be suitable for your business.

• Jessie HookieJessie Hookie subscriber Posts: 351 Silver Level Member

5 easy ways to increase website traffic(Free):

1. Optimize your website

You first need to make sure your website content is optimized. Otherwise, the traffic will be fleeting and only temporary.

2. Use social media

Once your website is prepared for more traffic, you must start driving traffic to it!

3. Do content outreach and guest posting

Social media is one part of the puzzle. You must also get your content in front of new audiences. 

4. Create a system that allows you to get recurring traffic

Over-reliance on search engines or social media for traffic can backfire. Sites lose entire search rankings, and consequently traffic, overnight. Social media algorithms change, too. With the right system, however, you are in control of your traffic and can command it at will.

5. Repackage and re-purpose your content

A single piece of content can be re-purposed into a dozen different pieces, and distributed to a dozen different channels, instantly increasing your reach by 12 times. 

• Aditi RaoAditi Rao subscriber Posts: 27 Bronze Level Member