WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Business practices “Becoming a numbers guy”

joeny06072joeny06072 subscriber Posts: 2 Member

I have also posted this in another forum but think this is the better one for my topic

This may not be the best place to post this but I figured a good place to start.

I just got hired a couple months ago to be a project manager and also other task the CEO needs. I was a contracting IT tech for the company but left the job I was at. Once the CEO learned I left he called me asking me if I wanted a job with his company. He knew I am very good with the IT part but also asked if I am a numbers guy. He is retired and does this just to keep busy and he likes it. Has only been here 1 year. He has done many different jobs in the past and is a very intelligent person. He loves numbers and graphs. Showing profit and loss, future prospects. In his first year he has increased profit 20%.

Now I love to learn new things and he will be a great person to help me advance my skills for life. I am still young but getting old quick “34”.  I am good with math and do like numbers but have never learned much about the type of stuff he is thinking about. I am good at learning new things and like to. I have worked doing all types of jobs. From construction building houses while in college to a cook at a restaurant. I can replace a motor in my car and am now a computer network engineer. I need to learn new things daily to keep up with new technology.