WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Thinking of starting my own business.

NinaLlena25NinaLlena25 subscriber Posts: 1 Member

I have finally saved up enough money to start my own business! I used to work as a top foreign dating coach for nearly ten years before I finally had enough. What’s a good business idea I should invest my savings on? I’m planning to quit my job once I get the business up and running, so I need to make sure everything works out. Any suggestions for businesses that are easy to setup and are cost-efficient too?

Comments

• manuyadavmanuyadav subscriber Posts: 10 Bronze Level Member
    As you have experience in dating you can start a business related to similar. You can also start a blog or website related to training and some more.
  • marketinggalmarketinggal subscriber Posts: 28 Bronze Level Member
    edited August 2018
    Yes, use your successful experience to build your own business. 

Study the industry, since you know it well, and find the problem areas that need solving. Those problems are your point of difference from other established firms.  Think about complaints customers had or inherent systems that did not work. All of this info is great data to brainstorm new companies.  

Consider doing a SWOT analysis - Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats to unearth the diamonds of new business ideas within your industry 

Good Luck
    https://www.shopify.com/blog/74665093-want-to-future-proof-your-business-try-a-swot-analysis

• LogicJoshLogicJosh subscriber Posts: 12 Bronze Level Member
    Yes, use your successful experience to build your own business.