WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Small Business Support Outsourcing

SewahgroupSewahgroup subscriber Posts: 2 Member
Hi, I want to offer my services in providing support for your growing company. Currently I am the support department for a small software company in Austin, TX. I work as an independent contractor so I’m free to take on a couple more clients. I am located in the US and am fluent in english.

They keep me on call for 16 hours a day 365 days a year for domestic and international support but the volume is really low currently so I have plenty of extra time.

My idea is to provide help for the small business that has some support needs but not enough to warrant a call center or hire an extra person. Maybe you’re the type of person who doesn’t feel comfortable speaking or trying to to explain things to customers. This is where I excel. I’m very good at expressing empathy, understanding exactly the issue they are having and either helping them resolve it or gather the info needed to provide to you or the developers. Perhaps you are located in Europe and need someone to handle after hour support in English.

I can of course do the standard customer service thing also if you don’t have a tech product or service or don’t need me to do tech support.

I am very flexible in regards to pay. But I would imagine paying by support incident would be the best way for most small businesses rather than by the hour.

I support issues on Mac, Windows, Android and iOS. Adept at installing software on all and troubleshooting hardware, software and connectivity issues whether it be networking, cellular, wifi, etc. And there is always the login problem issues. Complete familiarity with cloud systems like Dropbox, Box, SpiderOak, etc.