WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Market Research

APullelaAPullela subscriber Posts: 1
edited June 2008 in Marketing
Hi all,
I am new to the startupnation community.  I have a business idea and I know there is a need for it.  I also have gathered some research reports corroborating the need.  I am in the process of writing the business plan. I would also like to do some level of market research of my own.  Can someone recommend a best way to do one? Online surveys, 3rd party research studies, etc? What is the most economical, yet effective way to do it? 

Idea is in the food service industry. Thanks.

Regards,
Ananth

Comments

• Options
    DaleKingDaleKing subscriber Posts: 141

Hi all,I am new to the startupnation community.  I have a business idea and I know there is a need for it.  I also have gathered some research reports corroborating the need.  I am in the process of writing the business plan. I would also like to do some level of market research of my own.  Can someone recommend a best way to do one? Online surveys, 3rd party research studies, etc? What is the most economical, yet effective way to do it?  Idea is in the food service industry. Thanks.    Hello, Ananth. Welcome to SuN. I discovered a cost-effective way of doing market research a while ago, that I recommend to all of my clients. It`s a service called Survey Monkey.  It`s very easy to use. Dale KingDaleKing6/3/2008 3:30 PM
  • Options
    BrunellaDBrunellaD subscriber Posts: 5 Member