WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Illustration on Greeting Cards

MarlinMarlin subscriber Posts: 1 Member
edited September 2017 in Business Planning
Hi, my name is Marlin and i want to share and ask opinions about my business problem hypotesis.

I am an illustrator and i want to make some greeting cards and gifts with my illustration that could help fullfill the lifestyle needs of millenial womens who are busy and needs something new to celebrate important days.

I assume that with offering exclusive and cute greeting cards via online will be a great solution for them. Because the offline stores only offer limited kinds of greeting cards.

I also assume that womens has big social circle that make them want to connect with sending greeting cards... and gifts to important people around them.

I also has plan to open opportunity to the wholesellers... so i could market my products ( greeting cards, gifts ) to another cities and countries...because book stores need new product feature that keep costumers happy and come.

What do you think about my assumption ?
Please give me som feedbacks and references.

thank you

Comments

• Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin
    edited September 2017
    Hi, @Marlin. I think my biggest question is what sets your online greeting cards apart from physical cards or even the E-Cards that already exist on the internet? What makes them stand out and would make consumers buy them?