WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Starting a Business or something great online !

idrawn fish broidrawn fish bro subscriber Posts: 4 Member
Hey Everyone,

I am from Australia and I will move to South America for a year to live there as I holidayed there and loved it! .
I have been working in the Information Technology industry for 7 years and my speciality is Systems Administration where I have worked for various organizations over the years and have operated at a technical senior level in my last role with a nice pay cheq 

I am planning a head and I am willing to invest $ 20,000 US dollars on something but have no idea on what type of an online business or service I could do to make some money !

I remember when I was a teenager I did worked for those online freelancing sites where I managed to make like $ 90 a week on average and was on standby a lot and worked extra hard and didn’t even make minimum wage and it was just not worth the income.

I am more than fine to live in South America without being employed but I want to do something!

Does anyone have any ideas? Or any experience

Cheers 

Comments

• Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin
    edited April 2017
    Hi, @idrawn fish bro, what are some things that you are interested in and what are you passionate about? Or what skills do you possess? I think those are good questions to ask yourself when thinking about what kind of online business is best for you. 
    Ryan O'Bleness
    Community Manager
    StartupNation, LLC
  • Brad RiddellBrad Riddell subscriber Posts: 5 Member