WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Social Media Marketing Resources

IcarusHasFallenIcarusHasFallen subscriber Posts: 2
edited October 2016 in Social Media Marketing
Hey Everyone,

so i started a little social media marketing "company" with a friend of mine. we have gained consent from one of the business owners in our town to oversee her Instagram for free in hopes to help her business grow and so we can gain experience in this field. obviously, we will need more information on other platforms and on the entire subject iitself. i have no previous experience in marketing ( or business in general). i'm trying my best to figure this out as i go ad make it work but i really don't know where to start. What books, resources, and tips can you, the community, suggest to someone who is in my shoes? all points of view are appreciated. thank you.

Comments

• Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin
    Hi there.

Some good websites to check out and read up on articles about the newest marketing, public relations or advertising strategies and trends include HubSpot, Moz, Kissmetrics, Social Media Examiner, Optimizely, Advertising Age, Neil Patel, PR Daily, Inbound.org, Search Engine Land and many others.

As I just mentioned in a previous post, there are several sites where you can get certified in certain marketing strategies. Google Analytics, for example, offers an academy where you can earn a certification online in things like Google Analytics Fundamentals, Mobile App Fundamentals, Ecommerce Analytics and more. HubSpot offers free certification courses on inbound marketing, email marketing and more.