WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Is hiring a marketer necessary for a Personal Training business

johned22johned22 subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2014 in Business Planning
Hello

I started a Personal Training business and where I live (Los Angeles)there is a lot of competition.
Right now I am struggling to get one client and seemed to have tried everything, facebook ads, adwords, craigslist ads, talking to peope around the area I plan to train my clients, postcards etc, and nothing seems to work.
I have thought about hireing a marketer but due to the fact I am on a very tight budget I am asking you guys with a little more experience how much help would a proffessonal marketer be for me? For example I feel I am a very good trainer but at the end of the day people can find great training and nutriton programs online for free and. Will hiring a marketer offer that great of a benefit or will it simply be a case of me paying them then they tell me to put up a few more flyers and a few more craigslist posts everyday and other things I could learn from reading a few marketing articles.
I understand there will be good and bad marketers but for those with experience did you use one and what was your experiences?

Thanks in advance
John

Comments

• WileyWiley subscriber Posts: 0
    Hi John,
    As with any organization with heavy competition, think about every aspect which would make you stand out. What do you do that's different?

That difference is your golden ticket and the value behind choosing you over all the competition.