WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Does Work Ex impacts entrepreneurship?

mohitgloriousmohitglorious subscriber Posts: 1
edited October 2013 in Business Planning
Hello Everyone, 
Greetings for the day. 

Would like to start with a simple question based on research and advices, Is it necessary to have 3-5 year experience prior starting up a new business in E-commerce ? I am young and going to be 25 next year but i dreamt for making a company from the very begining. To make it a reality i studied MBA and chose a hardcore sales Job in a .com portal in India. I believed it will help me to understand various things like consumer psyche, retailing, Key account management, relationship management, back office systems, sales forecasting, target allocation, Hiring and technical aspects of the business. Its 6 months now and i would say that now i have a decent idea about the key terms i stated above in practical sense.

My question is are people going to take me seriously ? does work ex matters in start up business ? should i start the business planning and adequate research ? 

Please respond in brief. 
Thank You.

Comments

• razvanrazvan subscriber Posts: 1