WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

At war with the boss

nothinglikeitnothinglikeit subscriber Posts: 27
edited January 2007 in Office Workers
Hey all,  I`m sorry if this post comes off as a blog or whining. I just wanted to see if this was a fairly common thing in the working world.
I`ve only been a part of the "real world " for a few years now and already I want out.
I work as a teller. I``ve done so for almost 3 years now. For about a year my boss has been steadily piling more responsibilities on us. It started out by showing us how to set up simple savings accounts for our members. It has since graduated to we (the tellers myself included) helping the members solve fraud issues, ordering checks, filing loan requests and in some cases closing those loans. This used to be the work of a customer service rep but when one left and the other one got promoted they got smart and decided to teach the tellers to do the work but not pay us for said work. So I brought it up in a meeting, the bosses said "You`re all making strides toward this position and one day we hope to promote you to that role" I rebutt that we`re doing the work now and ask why we haven`t been paid for the work and when we would get promoted and get raises. They told me they don`t have a time frame.
Yesterday I get transfered to work at another branch. They do this quite often. Somedays I come to work, start working and get told i must balance and go help someone else. I never complain but I finally decide to let them hear about it. My boss responds in the most a*****ish (pardon my french) way possible.