WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Newbie Here...

ShhhhShhhh subscriber Posts: 2
edited February 2007 in Marketing
Hello all,
I just came across the forum today, it is fantastic I`m truly enjoying going through the previous posts and hopefully becoming an active member in this group!
Anyway to get started I have a hypothetical question thats based on reality for you folks... I apologize in advance if this is the wrong forum...
on page 75 of the February 2007 issue of Entrepreneur, there is a discussion about a company helps companies advertise on eggs. Using laser they will display your companies advertisment on eggs... the biggest company to bite so far has been CBS who is advertising their TV shows on these eggs.
Now there was a little background... here`s the question. Suppose instead of needing "laser technology" to imprint advertisemtns on these eggs suppose it was hand written. and all this company did was bring CBS to the egg manufacturer to advertise there shows.
1.) How does a fledgling company. Still a sole proprietorship limited resources implement an idea like this?
2.) How do you get in touch with egg manufacturer about placing ads on their eggs for revenue?
3.) How do you get in touch with cbs about putting ads on eggs and not getting laughed out of the room (or the mail box).
4.) How do you get companies to take you seriously?
5.) Finally how do they make money?? CBS is paying the egg manufacturer to advertise on their eggs how do you fit in?
I thank you all for taking the time to read my post, I apologize again if it is in the wrong forum. I look forward to reading your responses.
Sincerely,
Shhhh

Comments

• ShhhhShhhh subscriber Posts: 2
    Craig,