WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Business Mentor

dfernandadfernanda subscriber Posts: 6
I am looking for help. I am a professional with over 10 years in product development (software & Internet) working on a very promising evenings and weekends project. As a solo owner I feel the need for direction and guidance and an experienced voice to help me move at my own pace but knowing I am effective.I would like to find a mentor with experience developing internet businesses.Is this possible? what do I offer in return for mentorship? Thank you

Comments

• Options
    Wirehead321Wirehead321 subscriber Posts: 0 Member
    I have been working in the internet field for about ten years myself. I  found that developing for my own business the hardness thing. so what I did is contacted a mentor a SCORE. This a free service and i got a lot of advice and someone to listen to my ideas and keep me focused on my business. Now i am not a successful as I want to be but it has helped me view my business like I would any other client. So I would check out a SCORE office near and let them be your mentor while you run your business. I hope this helps.
  • Options