WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Looking to start a fitness/sports based business

rbmtbjjrbmtbjj subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2008 in Selecting a Business

I want to start an online business that sells supplements or maybe small cheap home equipment...my goals
for this business are rather small. i graduated from college 2 years
ago and hate my job i dont make that much money. If i could make 500
bucks a week i would be happy because thats about what i make now and
then i would be able to quit and start another kind of business. the
only good thing about my job is that they really dont seem to care and
i could probably work on my business while at work as long as i get my
regular stuff done. this idea is more of a supplemental income idea
until I can figure out something else..
i really enjoy working out, supplements, mixed martial arts, and all
other health related activities so i figured this could beb the best
route for me..If anyone has any ideas that can help me or any other
start up or existing work at home business i would greatly appreciate it! I am in the Los Angeles area if that helps
(edited for formatting only, not content)
Joel10/13/2008 10:16 AM

Comments

• ChikeChike subscriber Posts: 2
    Hey rbmtbjj,

My situation is completely parallel to yours. Except, I just graduated in May. And also, Im in Boston. I`m heavy into fitness as well and would love to make some supplemental income by starting a small business. I was going to create a greeting card business but im not sure if that field really intrugues me that much. If you want to exchange ideas, you know where to find me.
  • WebJunkyWebJunky subscriber Posts: 8 Member