WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Hi from Maryland!

rrunnerrrunner subscriber Posts: 1
edited September 2007 in New Member Welcome
Hi there everyone!  I`m a newbie to both this site and starting my own business.  I am in the process of starting my own errand-running business named "RoadRunners"   So far I`ve read lots of books, made a simple business plan, ordered my business cards after spending 3 days trying to do my own and am in the process of getting a website going.  I am married to a husband that owns a landscaping comp. I have 2 boys ages 17 and 6.  Before getting pregnant with my second son I was a flight instructor for a small local airport near BWI.  I very much miss having a social life and want very much to be Financially independent.   So that`s my exciting "about me" paragraph.... don`t really need a page! any/all advice is much appreciated here!  ~~Bye Bye~~

Comments

• stonesledgestonesledge subscriber Posts: 608 Silver Level Member
    Hi Rrunner!
    Welcome to Sun. My husband also owns a landscape design firm. I am not to far from you ...I live in Northern VA. Welcome to SUN! SUN has some great advice to help you get going: http://www.startupnation.com/pages/start/10Steps.asp</A>.
    Erin
  • GrillCharmerGrillCharmer subscriber Posts: 7
    Hello and Welcome rrunner!!  We are so glad to have you.  My husband flies commercially so it kinda runs in our blood over here too.  I`ve got 2 little ones (2 and 4) and am also trying to "live the dream".  Post your website when it`s done, I`d love to see it!  It`s very nice to "meet" you, see you round the board!!
  • rrunnerrrunner subscriber Posts: 1