WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Please review my site www.kathartis.com

KathartisKathartis subscriber Posts: 1
edited May 2008 in Website Critique
First off, Hello SUN!

I`ve been developing my website for over 6 months and am finally to the point where I want to gets some feedback before I "share it with the world".

I am a jewelry designer, my background is in art and geology.  I`ve developed my business by doing some art/craft shows and word of mouth over the last 2 years. Now I want to develop the e-commerce portion of my business, namely my site Kathartis Design 

I would like a few points to be hit in the critique:
1. User friendly-ness, how is the navigation of the site?
2. Features, what features do you like, which are annoying or excessive and which am I missing and would benefit both the business and the customer?
3. What Meta-tags would you suggest for the site? Adwords?  I haven`t started to advertise yet and am looking for guidance.
4. Overall what do you like? What don`t you like? 
5. Any other advise would be greatly appreciated. 

I`ve found SUN to be a fantastic resource with super members. I`m glad to finally be part of this community!
Katharine

Kathartis3/26/2008 12:58 PM

Comments

• VideographyVideography subscriber Posts: 401 Silver Level Member
    Remember, you asked for it.
    Light blue on white is hard to read.  I would recommend darker colors.