WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Please help...Idea Man Needs An Idea

shemwelljrshemwelljr subscriber Posts: 2
edited July 2008 in Selecting a Business
I`m a newbie here, but I`ve been lurking for quite a while now.  I currently own and operate two businesses, one a residential cleaning service and one a mobile auto detailing business.  My wife and I work in these together.  Here is my problem:

Though our current businesses are good for personal income, I want to start other businesses all the time.  I`m bored in my own businesses.  I made a mistake in bypassing college when I had a chance to go anywhere I wanted on academic scholarships, and I feel somewhat unfulfilled scrubbing toilets and cleaning up the disasters that people create in their personal vehicles.  I`m also very much an "idea man".  I`ve got a million of them, many that I`ve played with to some extent or another, but I have ADD and have a hard time staying focused.  So, other than the constants, I have a tendency to bounce around and work on a myriad of ideas that I just can`t find time to turn into something.  I have ideas for new businesses, for improvements on existing businesses, for ways to market businesses, etc.  The problem is that ideas are worth nothing unless put into practice, and I cannot earn a living and spend all of my free time developing businesses that will take up more of my time.