WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

question about LLC

ideasforrentideasforrent subscriber Posts: 3
edited September 2007 in Business Planning
Hi
I have several business ventures that I would like to conduct, and evidental hope that each would grow into a venture large enough to require their own company formation of some time, LLC or S Corp, but for now since I am just starting out on each of these it would be easier to form one LLC and hold all things related to these ventures under that one LLC and conduct business that way, and then later at the right time break off the large pieces as their own LLC`s etc.  Is this allowed.  If I start off opporating under one LLC in a business venture, is there a means for "moving" or "selling" or "reallocating" the items related to a business venture from one LLC holding several business ventures into a single LLC holding only the stuff related to that one venture for which I have formed the new separate LLC.ThanksEdward
ideasforrent.com   "Because an [idea] is a terrible thing to waste."

Comments

• PiperTaxPiperTax subscriber Posts: 5