WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Recommendation for Merchant Account

vwebworldvwebworld subscriber Posts: 40
PayPal and or Google checkout are the usual choices because there is no monthly fee only a % of the transaction.
~Roland

Comments

• omupasomupas subscriber Posts: 7
    I work in the merchant services industry and can help you with establishing a merchant account (if you are interested in alternatives to paypal or google checkout as recommended above).  Paypal and google checkout are not bad solutions when you`re first starting out, but you`ll definitely want to upgrade as your business grows.The biggest concern most businesses have when opening a merchant account are the monthly fee`s associated with the account.  Many companies charge monthly minimums and also inflate monthly service fees.I`ve written a guide to things you should know before opening a merchant account.  You can view the guide here http://ipsinc.ws/page2.htmlAlso, I`ve posted up the rates/fees that I can offer for an ecommerce merchant account which you can view here http://ipsinc.ws/page4.htmlI hope this information is helpful for you.  If there is anything I can do to help you along the way don`t hesitate to get in touch with me either via message here on SuN, or even via telephone if you`d like.  I wish you all the best as you work towards the opening of your web store.
  • joshchristyjoshchristy subscriber Posts: 2
    I would recommend looking at paypal standard merchant services. It works better than just having a paypal account, but there is no monthly fee and the rates are comparable of other merchant accounts.
  • TwilightPicsTwilightPics subscriber Posts: 2