WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Best and Cheap web hosting site?

NealivNealiv subscriber Posts: 2
I am new to startupnation and this is my first post.  I have a computer consulting business I just started and I do not have a website up yet.  What are the best hosting sites and the cheapest?  I only have a few customers and I am still in the infant stages.
Thanks!

Comments

• InboxDesignInboxDesign subscriber Posts: 1
  • NealivNealiv subscriber Posts: 2
    Did you design this yourself?  Very nice site.
  • mchutchmchutch subscriber Posts: 7
    I use godaddy.com. I have been thrilled and they have 24/7 customer service.
    User interface on their site very easy to navigate. It was very easy to upload my site.
  • iouone2iouone2 subscriber Posts: 14
    In my opinion there are several great hosting companies out there. As you can see, some have been listed. I think you need to identify more clearly, your requirements. Is this an ecommerce site, or more like a static, online brochure. This will make a BIG difference in price and required expertise. In my experience, static sites can be set up and maintained for less than $100 a month. Ecommerce sites (secure transactions and all that) can range from $50-1000 a month depending on complexity. I am sure there are more professionals of this nature in the SUN community. If you post more details, I am sure they will chime in.
    Well my site will basically list all of my companies services, give out contact information, list community tech news and just plain give me more exposure and advertisement.  I will not be doing any sales online, just promoting my business and skills.
  • iouone2iouone2 subscriber Posts: 14