WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Need Help Setting Up Limo Company in NJ

LHLLHL subscriber Posts: 1
Hello,I have been working for a Limousine company in NYC, for 2 years. It is time to open my wings and fly solo.Due to the lack of money and the nature of the business, in the beginning I will be a one man show, running the business and providing the service (Driving) myself.I am looking for help setting up and starting the company, from getting the name registered, getting all the required licenses to stablishing a system to handle everyday accounting/bookkeeping practices.Thanks in advance.LuisLHL2006-9-23 18:48:59

Comments

• DrLADrLA subscriber Posts: 0
    Hello Luis,
    Limo service in New York City?  Sounds exciting.  A great place to start is a business plan that identifies your target market, your "break even" point and sets the foundation for a promising business.  Although a lot of people attempt to do business without one a business plan gives you opportunity to set goals and along the way evaluate your progress.  As a limousine service I suggest incorporating your business versus being a sole proprieter.
    As far as the licenses contact the New York City Taxi and Limosine Commission on the link below.
    http://www.nyc.gov/html/tlc/html/home/home.shtml</A>
    If you need help with the business plan or setting up your business visit my website at www.sowglobal.com</A> and click on the "Services" page.
    Best wishes,
    Dr. LA

• LHLLHL subscriber Posts: 1