WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

How do you deal with Paranoia and fear during new startups?

PeterBPeterB subscriber Posts: 6
edited June 2008 in Thought Leadership
Hi guys. Im still really new to entrepreneurship and I get paranoid and fearful when starting a new venture. I think people are talking about me behind my back saying things like "Who does he think he is starting a business" or "What does he know".  I get shy and it seems like Im scared of sucess at times. Ive gotten alot better at this and it used to be worse but the paranoia is still there at times. Especially when someone asks me a question about the business. I get extremely modest.

Is this normal?
How have some of you dealt with this sort of thing? Just rough it out, keep the faith and eventually it will go away?

Thanks a lot!

Comments

• stonesledgestonesledge subscriber Posts: 608 Silver Level Member
    Great Advice Craig! Don`t worry about what you think other`s are thinking. Does it really make a difference? Do what YOU want to do and do your best. That will be what matters. There will always be people talking about you or about someone else. Usually this is actually about the faults they have inside themselves, so don`t worry about it and leave them to worry about themselves.

Erin
  • PeterBPeterB subscriber Posts: 6