WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

how can get my product patent

geromegerome subscriber Posts: 1
edited August 2006 in Protecting Your Ideas
I have new age design for my t-shirts but i need to get it patent does anyone know how i can  come about doin that

Comments

• john146john146 subscriber Posts: 0
    IANAL (I am not a lawyer) but I doubt that you could get a t shirt design
    patented. However you could copyright it.
  • waddali1waddali1 subscriber Posts: 0
     Yes go to the Patent and Trademark website and it will tell you what to do. You really need to get a Trademark and copy right  for that first. here is the website.  www.pto.gov</A>. It might be a little overwhelming if you need help I can work you through.  I work in that field and work in Washington DC.
    Good luck.
  • waddali1waddali1 subscriber Posts: 0
    O an by the way please do not let anyone see the design from here on in.  keep it on the lock-down. "sorry I can walk you through".
    "Clink-Clink"

• LordEmsworthLordEmsworth subscriber Posts: 0
    Sorry to say that the advice you have received is not quite correct.  You can probably copyright the new design you have created.  This is quite simple and cheap to do.  Do a search for US copyright office.  All the instructions are there and you can download the forms.  If you feel intimidated I can do it for you.  Our prices are quite cheap.