WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

bad customers....

nothinglikeitnothinglikeit subscriber Posts: 27
Now I`m not talking about slow payers but I`m talking about the mean, nasty and otherwise just rude customers. I work in the customer service field now. I get quite a few unhappy campers. These people are the ones constantly telling me how to do my job, complaining despite me doing my job correctly, etc.
 My question is should I expect more of the same once I am the owner?
I mean I`m the low man on the totem pole now. (at least that`s how the customers see it) But does this change when you`re in charge?
Also I don`t plan on dealing with the public per se. My customers will be other businesses. Are they any better? thanks in advance.

Comments

• nothinglikeitnothinglikeit subscriber Posts: 27
    touche: hoseofjerkyjanie. You`re right if they complain I may not have any customers. But I get these customers that complain about policies out of my control in my current condition. What to do then? on the flip side when you`re the employer what can you do?
    I`m on the way to doing number 3 like hardcore, Jerky Janie
    They know about the complaints and usually do what`s right for that particular customer. Which is something you suggested. The problem is what Tangtuler mentioned in the first place. It`s the inefficiencis of thier policies. For some members (in the credit union) they`ll bend over backwards, yet for others they will follow thier beuaracratic policies to the letter. This leaves me in a bind because I`m simply following orders. But I do my best to try to do damage control with the decisions i can make. But I am starting to compile  a list of things i`ll do differently when I`m in charge.