WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Calling.... all INVESTORS

Perfect10CouturePerfect10Couture subscriber Posts: 1
edited December 2008 in Startup Funding

Hello,

I am a clothing designer in the Texas area seeking investors for a new and contemporary clothing line for women and young adults

My clothing collections consist of premium denim jeans, signature tee shirts and tops and velour track suites.

As I researched today`s fashion trends, I find my biggest competition to be name brands like Juicy Couture, BeBe, Citizen`s of Humanity, Rock & Republic and House of Dereon.

I already have an overseas prodution and manufactuing company together, a team of graphic, creative and fashion designers and a marketing representative.

After calculating my start-up figures for production and payroll, I feel I would need atleast 50K to launch a successful collection.

I would like the opportunity to present my current collection to investors thats interested in making 25% return each year for 3 years.

Comments

• robertjrobertj subscriber Posts: 0 Member
    In addition to all that Mark said, I would add:

Your situation will be more attractive to capital if you surround yourself with good people, so I would be building your team(s).

Although you may be able to get a good start with the $50,000, it`s very likely that sometime in the near future - you will need more capital.
  • Perfect10CouturePerfect10Couture subscriber Posts: 1

Thank you so much for your feedback and input. I guess I should have wrote more on my post.

The things that you suggested, is exactly what I have been doing. I do plan on starting small and creating a buzz for my line.  I am in the process of opening an online store for a few pieces of my collection.