WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Errand / concierge business

N23CN23C subscriber Posts: 4
edited November 2007 in Selecting a Business
Hello all...I have beenreading up on this type of business and am very interested in starting one...In my city of about 150k there is only one business, so i am sure there is plenty of demand...My parents whom i have been working with for about 5 years have had ther business here for over 18 years so i figure i can use there client list to start sending out newsletters introducing my new business and services...I have not however figured out pricing...I have seen hourly reates billed to the quarter hour...But is this all you use to bill...is there a per item bill as well...If ayone could give me some sound advise it would be greatly appreciated...
thanks   in advance

Comments

• N23CN23C subscriber Posts: 4
    come one guys...anyone out there have any advise???
  • ChrisFarleyChrisFarley subscriber Posts: 20
    There could be a reason there is just one business in that it is not enough work for two companys.
  • johnqhjohnqh subscriber Posts: 4
    There are a lot of threads about errand/concierge businesses.
    I just want to emphasize one point - you may successfully end up owning your own low paying job.
  • consumertreehouseconsumertreehouse subscriber Posts: 11