WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

8 month baby, husband, dad, and a business?

ARiskARisk subscriber Posts: 4
edited March 2007 in Home-Based Businesses
Hello....So is it indeed possible to take care of it all?  I am just getting started with my small business.  And am meeting most of my business plan goals...but am currently feeling overwhelmed.  Does anyone have any trade secrets on how to be successful without going crazy (or does the crazy part just come with the territory)?

Comments

• Options
    vegsoyladyvegsoylady subscriber Posts: 0

Here is the question for you.....
    Is it the money that is overwhelming?....starting up a business is costly and no one can say it isn`t so. Sometimes the auto ship is a little higher than budget will allow the stretch. I personally have been involved in many of these home biz in the last 8 years....looking for the right fit for the budget and for the family fit. The quotas are sometimes hard to meet and then you get discouraged.
     If it is and it is in your soul to do the home based business, then "embrace it". Except that the baby comes with you or not....maybe hit the stores after hubby is home? Get into a groof not a rut of selling. Develop your "why" you are involved as well! Stay focused on the why and develop the goals as well....change them as you grow and as your family grows. It is only overwhelming if you allow it to be....people really enjoy children so why not figure out how.
    Check out my website for an idea of a home based business that is compatible for myself and many other stay at home moms....with no quotas, stress nor is it a high auto ship....it is only 39.95/month for the candle club.