WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Startup Funding for New Business

ryanhereryanhere subscriber Posts: 1
edited May 2008 in Startup Funding
Hello I am trying to find out where I can find startup loan for a new business.  I have poor credit due to a recent bankruptcy.  I do have a great paying job and currently cleaning up my credit.  I am working on opening a Discount Grocery Store.  I know of one in a near by city who is making alot of money with this business.  My wife has worked at the store and was a manger there. 

I have over 15 years of experience in management in retail and other businesses.  I have already put togeather a business plan and a projection on profits.

I need about $25,000.00 to start up and run for about three months this would be all costs needed to start.

If anyone can help or know where I can get this start up please let me know thanks.

Comments

• RunItByDebRunItByDeb subscriber Posts: 0
    it seems that your best bet is going to be OPM..other people`s money..you say you have a biz plan, great! do you feel it is rock solid? Imagine this- if you were presented with this business plan and you had $10k making small amounts of money in a CD account, would you lend it to that person that to start the discount grocery store? if not, then figure out why and go from there.  OPM is definitely going to be the way for you!
  • ryanhereryanhere subscriber Posts: 1
    Thanks and yes I feel pretty good about it.   Is there a place to post for feedback concerning my biz plan?  Also you say OPM is there a site with this info?

Thanks again
  • robertjrobertj subscriber Posts: 0 Member