WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Business Name

SiouxzanneSiouxzanne subscriber Posts: 5
edited November 2007 in Business Planning
Hello,

I am new to SuN. I wanted to see what you think about a business name. I have gone back and forth about my business name. I make custom ordered handbags. I have always wanted it to be The Gingham Ladybug. (Yes there is a meaning behind the name.) Others have said that I should keep it simple - something like Handbags by Siouxzanne. I toyed with that for a bit but have gone back to The Gingham Ladybug. Here is my reason - Yes I am starting off making handbags but I am finding when designing those I am getting ideas for other items. (I.E. Handmade pillow Cases.) I would like a name that does not pigeon hold me into one product. And besides I have created a great logo for this name. (A Ladybug with Gingham Wings. Pink - My signature color.) What do you think?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    stonesledgestonesledge subscriber Posts: 608 Silver Level Member
    Siouxanne,

I like it alot. I think that you sound happy and inspired by the name, so that you be your choice then. If you choose it, then register that domain and start getting your business up and running. You must be talented, I can`t wait to see your designs!

Erin
  • Options
    MackVVVMackVVV subscriber Posts: 0