WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

how to drive traffic to my new real estate investing portal?

bytenrambytenram subscriber Posts: 9

OK, I launched a new Real Estate Investor Portal called "Flip it Big" which you can visit at www.flipitbig.com.

I have been a website developer for 13 years now.  I am a systems engineer and the one concept I have not mastered is traffic and driving traffic to my site.

How do I get legit posts and members to use my site and its features?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Comments

• DaleKingDaleKing subscriber Posts: 141
    Gerald, I hope you don`t get offended by what I`m about to say, but in my opinion you put the cart before the horse. You should have started a blog first to gauge interest in your topic. You could have added lots of useful, relevant content, slowly built up your credibilty and traffic, and then once your blog was successful, gradually transferred your blog readers over to your forum.

It`s still not too late to start a blog. Of course, you`re going to have to be patient, because it takes time to build traffic. Or you can try buying traffic announcing your new forum. But I personally don`t recommend that approach either, because buying forum traffic typically doesn`t work.
    Dale King
  • marketraisemarketraise subscriber Posts: 2
    Am posting you some tips which you could use to market the new venture.It is an article from an old blog post of mine titled as Marketing Tips For A New Website