WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Frozen & Staring Blankly...

GPImprovGPImprov subscriber Posts: 2
Newbie here... Nice to meet you.

I am struck with panic and anxiety as I sit here, staring blankly at
the tax books I`ve recently purchased from Amazon, hoping that their
amazing wisdom would somehow seep into my brain.

I am an actor who, by the suggestion of a wonderful elderly man at my
local SBA office, incorporated as an S-Corporation ealier this year as
a means to help grow my on-going business of teaching improvisation. I
feel overwhelmed and I have no idea where to begin and with what. I
feel like reading these tax materials and books on S-Corporations is
like reading a foreign language. Will some kind soul hold my hand for a
little while, please?

So what are my questions? For now, I suppose I should slow down and start with one:

1.) What should put my focus into first? I feel like I`m burried at the
bottom of a heap of new information and I have no clue which to tackle
first.

My sincerest thank you for allowing me to vent here.

Comments

• keyconkeycon subscriber Posts: 34
    GP,
    Congrats on incorporation - nice first step. This business stuff is not as complicated as you think at the beginning of your venture. Remember, people like you have been doing this in America for a very long time and before America even longer.