WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Hello From Hollywood

JulianJulian subscriber Posts: 1
edited August 2007 in New Member Welcome
I have been producing an interview show in public access TV for the last four years. I am working to lease airtime and make the show a commercial venue. I want to start selling 15 and 30 second spot commercials for local businesses. I will also offer to produce their commercial, and place it on my web site, as well as run it on my show. The commercial can placed in small local markets, as well as nationally. The commercials are affordable for the local business owner, as well as national brands.
I am pricing a 30-second commercial at $35 each time it runs, running it 5 times a week and requiring a minimum 3-month subscription. I plan to air 15 commercials on each my show.
I am not confident on the pricing or what small businesses can afford this type of advertising.
What I bring to the advertiser is cable TV advertising that targets a specific area, and a specific demographic. I can advise a general contractor to advertise in an area where a percentage of the population own there homes, for example.
Please let me know what you think. What would you pay for effective cable TV advertising?
Sincerely yours,

Julian Vazquez
Producer
JennTess Productions

Comments

• Options
    Hi Graig,
    Thank you very much for your reply and I am sorry that it took so long to get back to you. I am still trying to get use to StartUp Nation.