WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Debt Recovery

lawyer2blawyer2b subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2006 in Thought Leadership
Hello everyone, I am a newbie.  Does anyone know anythiing about the debt recovery business?  Any information regarding this would be appreciated. 

Comments

• brainsbrains subscriber Posts: 0
    The debt recovery agents buy your debt register off you for cents in the dollar and they then persue your debitors seperatly.
    The agencies can be very agressive with your ex customers, you would want to make sure that you can lose these customers with out destroying your referral networks.
    Regards
    J
  • SecondHandRoseSecondHandRose subscriber Posts: 3

Hello,
    For all the people that applied for a S.B.A. business loan and got rejected has anyone gotting a review your request for reactivated.  What excatly does this mean?
    Yours Truly,                                                                                 Rose M. Palinkas        &nbs p;         &nbs p;         &nbs p;         &nbs p;         &nbs p;      http://secondhandroseboutique.com</A>SecondHandRose2006-11-25 21:41:40
  • LifeStoryBobLifeStoryBob subscriber Posts: 0
    About debt recovery - there are two distinct types of agencies that can assist you. Commercial and Personal - very different breeds of collection and laws that provide restrictions - but I am not an Attorney