WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Please Review AllBallz.Net

Parrothead90Parrothead90 subscriber Posts: 1
edited October 2007 in Website Critique
Hello startupnation, I have just launched my new e-commerce site: [url=http://]www.allballz.net[/url]I did not design the site myself as I have no experience in web design and this is my first site ever.  I would appreciate all comments and criticism.  Thanks in advance!

Comments

• vwebworldvwebworld subscriber Posts: 40
    www.allballz.net</A>
    The site is fine for an ecommerce site.
    One drawback is the title of the page remains the same even if the viewer goes to different catagories.  It would be better (for search results) if the title changed with the content.
    You might want to check to see if your ecommerce program can accomodate that.
    ~Roland

• blondieblueblondieblue subscriber Posts: 9
    13 products, thats it????
    Suggestion ... get more products ... fast!!!!
    No one wants to go to a store where the shelves are empty. Would you??
    Also, you require folks to se up an account, prior to buying. That sucks. In fact Nichole and others have commented on this function in another post under "To Login or Not to Login" in the Websites that work" category.blondieblue2007-10-28 2:48:32
  • Parrothead90Parrothead90 subscriber Posts: 1
    Thanks for the reviews.  I will work on changing the titles of the pages to be consistent with the product/categories. Currently in the process of adding more products.  Good point though.  With the software I am using, I do not believe I can change the account feature.  Unfortunately, it is part of the design.
  • blondieblueblondieblue subscriber Posts: 9