WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Seeking Web Developer

stoaviostoavio subscriber Posts: 3
Hello,
I am a twentysomething web/graphic designer and entrepreneur located in Jacksonville, Florida looking for a reliable, experienced PHP/mySQL programmer well versed in the areas of web design and development who understands the importance of web standards.
Before outlining any further technical requirements, it’s crucial to mention that this person must be someone who possess strong written and oral communication skills, business acumen and an easy going personality. Being local to the Jacksonville area isn’t necessary, as this product is one that will be developed and offered exclusively over the Internet, which is why a willingness to communicate via email, instant message, Skype (video chatting may be required at times) and over the phone is so necessary.
Because of the type of product this is, assembling a team of employees isn’t necessary. I am looking for one trustworthy, experienced programmer to work alongside me to develop a web application that a niche market is in dire need of. An interest in photography would help, although is not required, as it would intensify your interest in this product. I happen to be a photographer myself and it’s through photography that I discovered the need for this product and realized its potential for success. Some of the technical skills required: PHP & mySQLAbility to develop a licensing system for the web application to reduce/prevent piracyUnderstanding of eCommerce (accepting payments, selling digital goods, etc.)Ability to write both standard compliant XHTML & CSSUnderstanding of good web practicesAJAX knowledge preferred but not necessary