WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Has anyone used UglySEO

kjohrikjohri subscriber Posts: 10
http://www.uglyseo.com/campaigns.php
Has anyone used the services of this site? What do you think of their charges - especially with the 1way links and the 400 word article?
I am still learning the SEO process - so are they going post/link my website url on other sites - or how does it work?
Thanks,
KJ

Comments

• VideographyVideography subscriber Posts: 401 Silver Level Member
    PERSONALLY - I think that SEO services are a complete waste of money.  But, if you are not comfortable with getting into the HTML code of your website to optimize the keywords, key phrases and page titles, then maybe you do need some professional help.  But look for a good web designer with SEO experience.Lots of links can be counter-productive.  To be good links for SEO results, the links into your site (and from your site) have to be relevant to the site itself.  I am a photographer/videographer, and one good link from another videography or photo site is easily worth more than a hundred trash links.Again, since I know enough HTML to go into the web page code, I do my own SEO.  So, my opinion may not reflect reality.
  • WeblineWebline subscriber Posts: 13 Bronze Level Member

I`d be kind of leery. "Permanent" means nothing as far as websites; they can pop up one day and be gone the next. And, what sites do they link back to you? How do they guarantee these links; do they own the sites themselves? have agreement with the site owners?